Pray like it matters.

18 05 2011

Your conversation with God matters. Honestly, it is an essential connection with a living God who is ready, willing, and able to help you.

Give it a try every day. Talk to God and listen. Grab your Bible. It will help you learn how to have a conversation with God!

“How can someone like me talk to God?”

I will come boldly to the throne of grace to obtain mercy and find grace to help in the time of need. Hebrews 4:16

In Luke 11:1-4 Jesus helped a few people in learning how to talk to God. It provides us a pattern that will help you know what to say…when you don’t.

Come on – dig in. Using the Bible to pray will help you grow and communicate the stuff you don’t know how to say.

The name of the Lord is a strong tower – I will run into it and be safe! Proverbs 18:10

So I ask, in prayer, believing, and I know I will receive. Matthew 21:22

I exercise myself to always have a conscience without offense toward God or men. Acts 24:16

I will put on the new. Colossians 3:10

He is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that I could ask or think, according the power that works in me. Ephesians 3:20

He who has begun a good work in me will complete it. Philippians 1:6


Actions

Information

One response

18 05 2011
Glenda Malmin

These are such amazing verses! God’s Word is definitely our strength. His Word is Truth & our prayers surely count. Thanks for this today!




