a few verses from FIRST

22 01 2013

Here’s a few of the Scriptures we’ve looked at, during our “FIRST” prayer focus in January:

“When you give, pray, fast…focus, seek FIRST, and don’t worry.” Matthew 6

“Love with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind ie: with all your passion, prayer, intelligence,” FIRST Commandment  Matthew 22:37

“You keep your covenant and show unfailing love to all who walk before you in wholehearted devotion.” 2 Chronicles.6:14

“I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for. When you call on me, when you come and pray to me, I’ll listen. When you come looking for me, you’ll find me. Yes, when you get serious about finding me and want it more than anything else, I’ll make sure you won’t be disappointed.” Jeremiah 29:11-14

“Turn to me now. Give me your hearts. Come with fasting, weeping, and mourning. Return to the Lord your God, for he is merciful and compassionate.” Joel 2

Why do I love God? Write a list of your own after reading: John 3, Ephesians 3, Colossians 3


Actions

Information




