Can’t fly solo

24 04 2013

If I don’t think I have issues…then I have issues. Living lonely will block me from progress, from growing up into who God created me to be.

4 Aspects of Your Life:     (from Chris Hodges)

  1. Arena – Things about me that I know, and you know. Today I’m wearing my Ravens Super Bowl hat.
  2. Mask – Things about me that I know, but you don’t know. You don’t know that I rap during my commute.
  3. Blind Spots – Things about me that you know, but I don’t know. You can see the food in my teeth, but I can’t.
  4. Potential – Things about me that you don’t know and I don’t know, but God knows. I’m able to bring dozens to Jesus who will,  bring thousands to Jesus, who will change the world.

The last three can only happen in relationship (Mask, Blind Spots, Potential). That is where our secrets shared.

IMG_20120718_105312You’ll never reach your potential until you deal with the wound of yesterday. The devil know that process is true. That’s why he tries to disrupt the process, stop the potential, by interrupting the relationships. Our relational wounds may cause us to settle for less.

Get close to as many people as you can and fulfill God’s destiny for your life.

This is why, at @CBCBaltimore we’re: Helping people connect with Jesus, grow in faith, and share His love.


Actions

Information




