Faith Yes Fear No

18 02 2014

Did you know that the Bible has 365 mentions of either “Don’t Worry” or “Fear Not”? That’s right one for every day of the year!

Here’s a great Bible study to help you say, “Faith Yes! Fear No!”

Please pause to look up and read each passage listed and glance at my summary or questions. Make your own observations. Ask yourself about how you can apply that truth. Then set out a plan to do one thing about it.

Matthew 9:18-29 Jesus rewards faith

What do you notice? How can we apply that?

1 Peter 5:8-9  I know that I am not alone, while standing in faith.

2 Chronicles 20:20  When I have faith in God I will be able to stand firm and succeed.

James 2:23  What can we learn about faith from this? How do we apply that to our lives?

I believe God, and it will be a credit showing that I am in right relationship with God & others. I will be called a friend of God.

 

2 Timothy 1:7  What do we learn about fear from this? How do we apply that?

God has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

 

Psalm 23:4  What do we learn from this? How do we apply that?

Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me,

Psalm 56:11  I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can people do to me?

 

Mark 9:24  A conflict within faith is to be expected and we are to ask for God’s help. “I believe. Help me in my unbelief.”

 

2 Thessalonians 1:3  What can faith do? My faith can grow, “growing”

 

Jude 1:20  We can build each other up in faith.

Hebrews 12:2  I’m looking to Jesus, who started and will complete my faith, because He is now with the Father.

I will be strong and courageous. I will not be afraid or discouraged. For God is with me wherever I go. Joshua 1:9

He will cover me. I will take refuge. I will not be afraid. Psalm 91:4-6

I will not fear bad news; I will confidently trust God to care for me. I will be confident and fearless. Psalm 112:7-8

I will follow the example of the faith of my spiritual leaders. Hebrews 13:7

I will follow the example of those who inherit what God has promised, through faith & patience. Hebrews 6:12

Jesus wants me to have faith for big change. Removing doubt and unforgiveness is a must. Mark 11:22-25


Actions

Information




