Our God Provides

13 03 2014

Here’s a great Bible study to help you pray and trust that God provides.

Please pause to look up and read each passage listed and glance at my summary or questions. Make your own observations. Ask yourself about how you can apply that truth. Then set out a plan to do one thing about it.

Here’s a few questions to ask:

What do you hear? What do you see? What do you think? How do you feel?  …about what you’re reading.

What truth do you see/hear? What is being said? What principle can be used?  …in what you’re reading.

How does this make a difference? Why does this matter?  …in your life.

  Below the verses listed you will find a couple more questions to consider.

Genesis 22:13-14  Our God “Yehovah Yireh” will provide.

Deuteronomy 8:18  It is God who gives me the ability to earn money in order to fulfill His promise.

James 4:2  I do not have because I do not ask.

Matthew 21:22  So I ask, in prayer, believing and I know that I will receive.

Deuteronomy 28:1-8  As I diligently obey God I will find blessing wherever I go.

2 Corinthians 9:8  God will provide for my needs and bless me so that I may be blessing to others.

Luke 6:38  As I am generous God will be generous with me.

Proverbs 3:5-10  As I trust God He will guide me.

Psalms 33:18-19  Even when times are tough, God will look out for me and provide for my needs.

Psalms 37:18-19  Even when times are tough, God will provide for me now and forever.

Romans 8:35-39  Even when times are tough, nothing can separate me from God’s love and I am on top.

Philippians 4:12-13  Even when times are tough, God will provide according to His riches in glory by Jesus.

Acts 2:44-45  Even when times are tough, we can help each other and prove to be God’s answer to prayer.

Luke 22:35  When God sends me, He will provide for my needs.

Proverbs 28:27  I will give to the poor and I will not lack.

Psalms 34:6-10  As I trust God He will provide for my needs.

Matthew 14:14-18  When I see a need, I find a way to meet the need (even giving my own cash) and ask God to provide.


Actions

Information




