Blessed to be a blessing

7 01 2017

Day 14 Saturday January 21

“Lord, as I thank You for all that You have provided me, as I ask for Your will first in my life, I also ask that You would continue to provide for my basic needs. Beyond that, Lord I ask that You would bless me in the way that You blessed Abraham (that he would be ‘blessed to be a blessing’ to others Genesis 12:2).”

  • I will trust You with all my heart. I will not rely on my understanding. In all my ways, I will acknowledge You and You will direct my paths. Proverbs 3:5-7
  • I ask, in prayer, believing, and I know I will receive. Matthew 21:22
  • As I diligently obey the voice of the Lord, all these blessings shall come upon me and overtake me. I will be blessed in the city, in the country, when I come in, and as I go out. The Lord will command a blessing on my savings and in all to which I set my hand, and He will bless me in the land which He is giving me. Deuteronomy 28:1-8
  • God is able to make all grace abound toward me, that always shaving all sufficiency in all things, I may have an abundance for every good work. 2 Corinthians 9:8
  • I will give and it will be given unto me, good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be poured on me. With the same measure that I give, it will be measured back to me. Luke 6:38
  • It is God who gives me the ability to earn a living, savings, and more than enough to give away, that He may establish His covenant with me. Deuteronomy 8:18

“Lord, I thank you for the way in which you have already provided for me. Please help me to be a good steward of all that you have given me. Help me be responsible. Help me make good decisions. Help me choose to be generous with my time, energy, and money in a way that is courageous and reflects my belief that You are my Provider.”

“Lord, please help me to be ‘blessed to be a blessing’ in my: personal life, family, business, church and relationships with others.”


Actions

Information




