Conversation

7 01 2017

Day 13 Friday January 20

“Lord, please search me oh God in general, and search me in particular with regard to the quality of my conversation, my words, my heart, and what comes out of my mouth.”

  • I will not use foul or abusive language. I will let everything I say be good and helpful, so that my words will be an encouragement to those who hear them. Ephesians 4:29
  • I will be quick to hear, slow to speak, and slow to anger. James 1:19
  • Death and life are in the power of my tongue. Proverbs 18:21
  • Take control of what I say, Oh Lord, and guard my lips. Psalms 141:3
  • May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to You, Oh Lord, my rock and my redeemer. Psalms 19:14

‘Lord, please forgive me for the times when I have said the wrong thing and the times when I have not said the right thing. Please forgive me for allowing my heart to be unhealthy. Please forgive me for allowing my heart to be anything other than worshipping You and overflowing with gratitude to You. Please forgive me for the times when my heart has overflowed with words that do not glorify You. Please help me to learn to control my tongue in a way that gives You thanks. Please help me learn how to control my words to speak life (faith statements) and not death (wrong perspective).”


Actions

Information




