My Health

7 01 2017

Day 18 Wednesday January 25

“Lord, may my body and health honor You. May that way that I take care of my body show the world that I value what You have given me. Give me to make good decisions. Please help me to be in control of my body at all times. Lord, please search me and help me see where I’m not making the best decisions. Please forgive me for anything that I’m doing with my body that does not reflect my thankfulness for what you’ve given me. Please help me see how You would like me to put my body to good use.”

  • By the stripes Jesus took in punishment for my sin, I am healed. 1 Peter 2:24
  • I will not be wise in my own eyes; I will fear the Lord and depart from evil. It will be health to my flesh, and strength to my bones. Proverbs 3:7-8
  • I will prosper in all things and be in health, just as my soul prospers. 3 John 1:2
  • My body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in me and was given to me by God. My body does not belong to me, for God bought me with a high price (Jesus’ sacrifice). So I must honor God with my body. 1 Corinthians 6:19-20
  • I will exercise self-control, I will discipline my body like an athlete, training it to do what it should, and bring it under control. Otherwise, I fear that after preaching to others I myself might be disqualified. 1 Corinthians 9:27

“Lord, please help me see what changes I can make today in how I use my body and take care of my health.”


Actions

Information




