My Work

7 01 2017

Day 19 Thursday January 26

“Lord, please help me see that You have created me with design. Help me see that You have given my life purpose. Help me see that You have created me for good works. Help me discover the vocation You have prepared me for. Help me see the work that You have given me to do today, as a gift. Help me see the work that I can do today as an opportunity to Thank You. Help me to do my best and give my all, for Your glory. Lord, please help me see that my time, energy, and money as resources that You have given me to be a steward of. They are not my own. They are Yours and that You have given them to me as a personal loan. Help me see that one day I will stand before You and give account for what I’ve done with my time, energy, and money. Today Oh Lord, I thank you by how I use these resources. May my work and money honor you oh God”

  • Search me Oh God, and know my heart; try me, and know my thoughts: and see if there be any wicked in me, and lead me in the way everlasting. Psalms 139:23-24
  • I will use my hands for god hard work, and then give generously to others in need. Ephesians 4:28
  • I will treat my supervisors with respect, serving them sincerely as I would serve Jesus, not only when they’re watching. I will do the will of God with all of my heart, working with enthusiasm, as though I am working for Jesus and not for people. I remember that the Lord will reward me. Ephesians 6:5-8
  • I will give with generosity at church, as unto the Lord, testing His principles, with a belief that He is the rewarder of those who diligently seek Him. Malachi 3:10 Hebrews 11:6
  • I will give my time, energy, and money with generosity. God will take care of me. Luke 6:38
  • I will be hospitable to others without grumbling. I will be a good steward. 1 Peter 4:9-10
  • I will serve others with a humble attitude, thankful for Jesus. Philippians 2:5-8

I will let my conduct be worthy of the gospel of Christ. Philippians 1:27


Actions

Information




