New thoughts feelings

7 01 2017

Day 10 Tuesday January 17

“Lord, please cleanse and make new the way that I think and the way that I feel.”

  • Let the Spirit make new your thoughts and and attitudes. Ephesians 4:23
  • I will bring every thought through a Jesus filter, brought into obedience to Jesus. 2 Corinthians 10:4-5
  • I will set my mind on the things above, not on the things of earth. Colossians 3:2
  • I will not be conformed to this world, but I will be transformed by the renewing of my mind, that I may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. Romans 12:2
  • I will not be unwise, but I will understand what the will of the Lord is. Ephesians 5:15-17
  • I will do nothing out of selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind I will esteem others better than myself. Philippians 2:3
  • I will not set my mind on high things, but I will associate with the humble. I will not be wise in my own opinion. Romans 12:16

Lord, today I submit to you. I live for you. I welcome you to help me see anything in my thoughts and/or feelings that does not honor you. Please help me to see you. Help me follow you. Please make my thoughts and emotions new. Today I decide to focus on you. Please fill my thoughts and emotions today. Give me the grace to not live by my own thoughts or emotions, but instead to live based on following you, loving you, and your words!


Actions

Information




