Personal Change

7 01 2017

Day 20 Friday January 27

“Lord, please help me receive Your forgiveness. Lord, I surrender every area of my life to you. Lord, please help me leave the past behind. Please help me, as I choose to forgive others. Lord, please help me see how You want my life to look. Help me have a clear picture of what growing closer to You looks like. Help me see how my life can change. Lord please open my spiritual eyes to see the change that You desire.”

Let’s take a few minutes to write down a few topics to prayer over our personal lives. Reading Colossians 3, Philippians 4, or Ephesians 4 may help.

How could my life be different, for the better, to reflect the love of God and His plan?

What could be? What should be? By God’s grace, what will it be? What is that “preferred future” of God, for me?

What’s bothering you? What is the solution? What should be? Beginning to feel like a moral imperative? See a connection with what God is up to?

I believe God loves me. I believe that God knows what is best for me. God has a plan. By following God’s plan, I have the best plan of seeing the change (written above) become reality. With this change, people will see evidence that will draw them to Jesus.

“Lord please help me. Please bring change, miracles, and opportunities for me to take action. Lord please:

  • Awaken my spiritual hunger
  • See through the obstacles and not be distracted
  • See Your guidance in my life
  • Have the strength to resist sinful cravings
  • Have the strength to seek You every day
  • Help me plan specific next steps toward this change

Actions

Information




