Search my heart

7 01 2017

Day 6 Friday January 13

“Lord please examine my heart. Examine my motives. Please help me to love and serve like Jesus.”

Read Jesus’ words Mark 10:43-45 and consider what Jesus would say to you personally today.

Here’s a few faith statements:

  • God saved me because He loves me.
  • God’s purpose was to redeem me and bring Him glory.
  • I am most like Jesus when serving out of a pure heart.

I will be hospitable to others without grumbling. As I have received a gift, I will minister it to others, as a good steward of the manifold grace of God. 1 Peter 4:9-10

I will let this mind be in me which was also in Christ Jesus, who made Himself of no reputation, taking the form of a servant, and humbled Himself. Philippians 2:5-8

“Lord please help me grow in character, live out of a pure motive, walk with humility, follow you, and be others focused.”


Actions

Information




