Seek first

7 01 2017

Day 2 Monday January 9

“Lord, please help me follow you with whole hearted devotion. Lord, please help me to talk with you and listen to you in a personal relationship. Please help me to give myself to you completely. Please help me to open up my entire life to you. Please help me to love you with all I’ve got.”

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, mind,” Matthew 22:37

“Seek first the kingdom of God,” Matthew 6:33

“You keep Your covenant and show unfailing love to all who walk before You in wholehearted devotion.” 2 Chronicles.6:14

“I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for. When you call on me, when you come and pray to me, I’ll listen. When you come looking for me, you’ll find me. Yes, when you get serious about finding me and want it more than anything else, I’ll make sure you won’t be disappointed.” Jeremiah 29:11-14

“Turn to me now. Give me your hearts. Come with fasting, weeping, and mourning. Return to the Lord your God, for he is merciful and compassionate.” Joel 2:12-13

Here’s a sample prayer:

Lord, please help me see anything that I am holding on to that gets in the way of me following you with my whole heart. Lord, I submit to you. Please give me the strength to walk away from anything that would take my focus, my passion, away from you. Please help me to see you clearly. Please help me to follow you with all that I have.


Actions

Information




