Your Love Gives

7 01 2017

Day 12 Thursday January 19

“Lord please help me better understand the way that You love me and the way in which you want me to love others.”

Agape Love: a God kind of love that gives – to have love for someone or something, based on sincere appreciation and high regard. To love, to regard with affection, loving concern. Describes attitude of God to His Son and the human race. To convey His will to His children concerning their attitude one to another. To express the essential nature of God.

“Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.” 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 NLT

“Is there any encouragement from belonging to Christ? Any comfort from his love? Any fellowship together in the Spirit? Are your hearts tender and compassionate? Then make me truly happy by agreeing wholeheartedly with each other, loving one another, and working together with one mind and purpose. Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves. Don’t look out only for your own interests, but take an interest in others, too.” Philippians 2:1-11

“Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other. Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my followers.” John 13:34-35

“God showed us how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him. This is real love – not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins. Dear friends, since God loved us that much, we surely ought to love each other. No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us.” 1 John 4:7-12

“We know what real love is because Jesus gave up his life for us. So we also ought to give up our lives for our brothers and sisters. Let’s not merely say that we love each other; let us show the truth by our actions.” 1 John 3:16, 18

“Lord, today I receive Your love for me in all its purity, faithfulness, grace, and mercy. Please help me to grow in my understanding of just how deep and wide Your love for me is. Thank you! In response to Your love, I say Thank You, and I make a fresh commitment to show Your love to those whom you have placed in my life. Please help me to see others the way that You do! Help me see exactly what You want me to do, how to listen, what to say, and how to reflect Your love for them.”


Actions

Information




